One of the best tools in my shop

This stool has seen better days. And you might think I’m lazy for claiming it as one of the best tools in my shop, but it’s great. I love it. I also get a bit nostalgic about it, as I spent many hours as a child, hanging out on it, in my parents antique store. It’s been around the block a time or two.

ImageI use it to sit on, (obviously), and rest my feet. I use it to get the best angles on a blade or handle while sharpening or rasping, (lowering my working height). I use it to set my tools on while standing and rasping or filing. It’s great.  KLR

Leave a Reply

